Greetings from Orange County, CA

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Been looking at this site for a while and thought I should take a closer look, I'll have a few questions and may be able to answer a few too. I'm 46 and built my first bike in 1978 at age 14. Started hanging out at the now famous Pedal Pusher in Newport Beach around that time, and currently ride a '33 Schwinn B10E that they restored in about 1979. I saw this particular bike then and encouraged my friend to buy it as I did not have the funds, and he offered it to me 30 years later. (Will post pics later). In the process of building a '35 Schwinn Model C, with NOS tank, and fenders.

I am a fine artist and degreed graphic artist and really love low brow art and the whole car culture largely grown in Southern Ca. Here is the description from my about me page on ebay, as it serves well...

I have long been fascinated by things from the past, whether they be bicycles, coins, furniture, ghost towns, "B" movies, mechanical banks, rare books or fossils. I have always been drawn to old artifacts, as they are almost always better made, have more style, and are a direct link to our historic past.