Official Posting

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
22   0   0
Well my bike that I got out of the trash has come along way. I just put the 80cc engine on about a week ago & have already messed up 2 rear wheels but it's fun!
bike.jpg
2250_P1010001_1.jpg

cool!
I really like the handlebars that were on it before the motor...

Please tell of your wheel whoas, I may be able to help you. If you mount your drive sprocket wrong they will eat your spokes. I've been running the chinese kits for several years now, any questions feel free to ask...Kelly

Kelly, i Got a question, my buddy mike got 1 of these engines, His is leaking oil from the side of the crank case, Is this normal?

ricksterr1221 said:
Kelly, i Got a question, my buddy mike got 1 of these engines, His is leaking oil from the side of the crank case, Is this normal?
The gaskets that come with these kits are crap. You can get gasket kits from any number of dealers. Another solution that I have not tried but have been told is beter than stock is to cut gaskets out of a cereal box, no really, its supposed to be more durable than the original ones...Kelly

nogoodnic42 said:
Another solution that I have not tried but have been told is beter than stock is to cut gaskets out of a cereal box, no really, its supposed to be more durable than the original ones...Kelly

OR, you could go to your local automotive parts house and buy an actual roll of "Fel-pro" gasket making paper for under $5. I've used this stuff before, and it's alot nicer than using a cereal box :wink:

LOL, that'll work too :roll: ...Kelly

Thanks guys, Kelly, i can get one of these motors for 50 dollars off my buddy. It needs a carb screw and a coupla other things. Is that cheap? i mean i know its cheap but is it worth it?