Long-time Lurker, First-time Poster

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Snyder made Rollfast until about 1975, then all the tooling was bought by Emory, who made bikes in Jacksonville Florida for years and still do to a lesser degree now. I had one of those made in the mid 80's.
I added wide wheels and tires.
72072_9a8202f6d72c4231e6ca0923fce8997a.jpg

Since my bike stays in our little condo, I have to clean the tires every time I get back in. I have a center stand on my bike, I can spin the tire while I go over it with a wet rag, then a dry rag. When the red dust is fresh it comes off pretty easily. The stand also works well to work on the bike.
DSCI0057.JPG

...For a prime example of how not to do a thread, see either of mine, The RockRat or the Wonky Donkey...
I'm still relatively new to using forums and posting threads. What's wrong with either of your build threads? I found the Wonky Donkey thread (love the name, by the way,) but I don't see anything wrong with it.

Snyder made Rollfast until about 1975, then all the tooling was bought by Emory, who made bikes in Jacksonville Florida for years and still do to a lesser degree now. I had one of those made in the mid 80's.
I added wide wheels and tires.
View attachment 111679
Since my bike stays in our little condo, I have to clean the tires every time I get back in. I have a center stand on my bike, I can spin the tire while I go over it with a wet rag, then a dry rag. When the red dust is fresh it comes off pretty easily. The stand also works well to work on the bike.
View attachment 111684
Nice bit of bicycle trivia! Dang, what size wheels and tires did you put on that one? They look massive!

Cool! I may need to look at getting a center stand for some of my bikes. Sounds super practical!

Thanks,