Recent content by Verrt

1. Verrt

Selling/Trading During the Pandemic

...... @Bike from the Dead! You shut down the discussion right before I just finished writing my reply to RG! Now I can't post it without being a .... :bigsmile: Seriously though, I'm not arguing just talking. I bear no one here any ill will or malice. Especially RG, he's alright, think...
  2. Verrt

I don't think it's flippant. If you or a 20yo have reduced lung capacity then you're at higher risk for mortality or permanent disability from a virus that attacks the respiratory system. Your lungs are weaker and will be able to withstand less damage than someone with less lung capacity. How...
  3. Verrt

CCM Mid 40s? 28'' wheeler

I'm no expert, but I think some bikes came with them even if they didn't come with a light. At least all the Raleigh ones I've seen are branded Raleigh.
  4. Verrt

Problem is the vulnerable includes anyone with asthma, anyone with a heart condition, anyone with high blood pressure, anyone overweight. This is America, man. That's everyone! :bigsmile: Part of protecting the vulnerable as I see it is taking precautions yourself, even if you're healthy...
  5. Verrt

Improving the Aldi bike stand

I got this stand from Aldi about four years ago, and I've seen that others here have them too. It's pretty good considering that I paid beans for it, but not without its quirks. Recently the clamp that holds the main arm and controls rotating the bike forward or back (relative to the bike...
  6. Verrt

You can see one on the Raleigh that @marius.suiram just posted in fresh finds I've seen them on a lot of old Raleighs https://www.ratrodbikes.com/forum/index.php?threads/1971-raleigh-twenty.112557/
  7. Verrt

I don't know the history, but clearly at some point there was some effort at standardization.
  8. Verrt