Parts pile build

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
I had got this frame from idiotboy a while ago and finally got around to playing with it. My spaceliner build is currently on hold because I have project ADD, so this made its way onto the bench. It was previously repaired and was very bent when I started, I managed to get the frame straight-ish (took a little cutting, bending and welding near the older repair. Needless to say the weld job looks terrible because I'm still learning. The fork came off a Columbia Sport III, clearly a Schwinn Exerciser chain wheel and crank, bars off some other Columbia I had cut up a while back, wheels and tires from some department store beach cruiser which are so bent it's tricky to ride, seat was something that has been in the parts pile for probably 10 years at this point.

Really the only thing that cost any money was buying the exercise bike for $10, and the 5/8" rod I needed to make a seat post for this thing the rest was free. I'll throw up more details and some other pictures soon.

IMG-20190404-215758.jpg

Heck yeah!!!!!!! Looks like it will be a fun build! I'd like to find a similar frame design for my next build. That front sprocket is very cool, and I dig the foot straps.

Heck yeah!!!!!!! Looks like it will be a fun build! I'd like to find a similar frame design for my next build. That front sprocket is very cool, and I dig the foot straps.
Getting it moving is a big of a challenge, need a much larger cog in the back. I refuse to buy anything else for if so let's see where this ends up going

Dropping a few more pictures of the build:

Took some 5/8" bar stock and a chunk of an old seat post to make one for this thing.
IMG-20190403-154028.jpg

IMG-20190403-154034.jpg