Fresh Find...AMC Flash

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just picked up this bike to use for donor parts. Don't know much about it. Very little rust, chrome fenders, RENAK (Czechoslovakia) hubs on 26 in wheels. How did I do? (I'm new to this).
8018437.jpg

2073965.jpg

8731730.jpg

4182986.jpg

Pretty cool bike, Looks to be mostly original. But on the other hand women's bikes are less valuable than men's bikes. It's got some great parts to it though. Personally I'd polish it up and try to sell it first.

outskirtscustoms said:
Pretty cool bike, Looks to be mostly original. But on the other hand women's bikes are less valuable than men's bikes. It's got some great parts to it though. Personally I'd polish it up and try to sell it first.

I learned my lesson with my first "girly bike". I bought it for the parts.....wheels, fenders, handle bars, crank assembly. See antyhing you want?

55ColumbiaBuilt said:
outskirtscustoms said:

I learned my lesson with my first "girly bike". I bought it for the parts.....wheels, fenders, handle bars, crank assembly. See antyhing you want?

possibly the tank depending on price.

outskirtscustoms said:
55ColumbiaBuilt said:
outskirtscustoms said:

possibly the tank depending on price.

The tank? It's in great shape! It did not come with a horn...please make an offer!

Clean that bike up and flip it..$ 125 firm :roll: or at least 100.. If the bike was trashed I would strip it for parts..that bike is clean..!

crowxjane said:
Who cares if its girly...shes beautiful!

You're kidding right?!? I got into this "Old Bicycle Stuff" just recently out of the blue. I made the mistake of refurbishing a Columbia Built seen here.

7692899.jpg

If I keep this up, I going to have a "Stable" full of nothing but "Mares"!

I wanna build my Stallion!