ROLLFAST....Can you help me date this?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think I found the "Stallion" for my stable.

8024216.jpg

7344384.jpg

3563254.jpg

6346833.jpg

Thanks to everyone for helping me "Cut My Teeth" in this hobby (Obsession).

It's Snyder built, I'm gonna say early-mid 50s with that badge. That chainring is probably from an older Hawthorne, maybe a girls, it looks small. And I think that's a Huffman springer, hard to tell w/parts missing. -Adam

I don't know on a date on it but i will say that bike is SWEET :shock: Just loooking at what I have seen here before I'd guess late 30's- early 50's. I am kinda a newbie here too but I been building bikes for 18 years. (born in '85) Never outgrew it, the obsession only gets worse, Now I got 30+ bikes and a trike crammed in the 10' x 10' shed, bike parts in the closet, under the bed, and STILL dragging home more.

The 30's Rollfasts had a straight downtube, in the 40's came the introduction of the curved downtube, but due to your dropouts & headbadge I'm gonna agree w/Rustinkerer - most likely early 50's :D (in the 60's they began their cantilever frames I believe).
(click to view)

1930's

1040's

40's and earlier style dropouts;

I just realized that I completely forgot to mention I dig yer bike :oops:

Defo a nice find! Looks to be in good shape other than the surface rust, even the rear rack looks to be straight & true - kinda uncommon actually as it often served as a second seat lol

BarelyAWake said:
I just realized that I completely forgot to mention I dig yer bike :oops:

Defo a nice find! Looks to be in good shape other than the surface rust, even the rear rack looks to be straight & true - kinda uncommon actually as it often served as a second seat lol

Thank You!