New Felt in Louisiana.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What's up people? I'm Al from Louisiana. I've been shopping for a nice beach cruiser for quite a few months and fell in love with the Deep 6 when I first saw it. It was a toss up between the Deep 6 and Electra Straight 8. Found a fantastic deal on the Deep 6 which was my first choice anyways. Unfortunately now I'm regretting my choice. The bike is beautiful and well built until it comes to the rear hub. Oh my god that hub is a POS. The bike is currently at my main bike shop I deal with and I'm hoping they can find me a better single speed hub and make it fit for me. Any advise from fellow Felt owners would be appreciated. Also I would like to swap out handlebars, any recommendations? This is a pretty cool looking forum and I'm just getting into the bike thing. Most of my customizing experience has been on cars, this is a whole new world for me and I must say it looks like fun.

Re: New Felt in Louisiana.

Welcome, what's wrong with the hub? Look into the flip bars like on the board track racers, looks cool on the deep six, the half moon bars look cool too.

The hub has thrown the chain ring at least 5 times on me. Just wont stay on for long. Lots of slack in the brake which doesn't work well either. Tried to get it set up correctly and it's not much better. It just seems like a really cheap hub on a really expensive bike. Hopefully my guys at the shop will hook me up soon. Really disappointed that I can't enjoy my new bike.

Sounds like you have chain line issues. Perhaps the rear cog has been flipped or swapped out for one with wrong/no offset, wrong thickness or hole size, and/or bad snap ring.

deorman said: