Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. october

geared vs single speed which do you prefer

There is something very uncomplicated and pure about a single speed bicycle… there is nothing better than a single speed, coaster brake. I rode a nexus 3speed (coaster brake) for years,even in the woods and trails. Then I started riding fixed gear. Fixed gear is such an interesting thing. I...
  2. october

Tube bender....

The disk was bolted to the top of a stump, or the garage wall. Slide the end of the tube through the loop. The tube is easier to bend if you start with a long piece, and use the leverage. You have to be careful and it does take practice. It's very easy to collapse the tube, or put a flat spot in it.
  3. october

Tube bender....

I sometimes build from scratch... Here is one of my tubing benders, it was basically free, as I had most of the materials laying around. I think I bought the nuts and bolts... 2 disks cut out of 3/4 in. plywood. Then the edge of each disk was beveled using my neighbor's router. When the...
  4. october

46' DX Klunker quick build

Thanks! The bars are reproduction vintage bultaco bars, and are very wide... Tires are maxxis holy rollers... oct
  5. october

LocoJoe's Recent Rides

The couch dumping capital of the world!
  6. october

Show me your quality spray bomb job

Jake, I believe it was duplicolor metal specks paint, Burnt copper. october
  7. october

Thanks!
  8. october

SHOW US YOUR KLUNKERZ

Here are my two... 46'ish schwinn DX... Schwinn Heavy Duti... october
  9. october

All my bikes are rattle can paint jobs as well... In no particular order october
  10. october

Stretch Frames