Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. nosferatu1381

Drake(Maybe)

I'm still trying to convince myself I should build a springer. i have parts for two different kinds here I have been potting off for ten years
  2. nosferatu1381

What are YOU building? Wrong answers only.

that actually is what i was just sitting here trying to figure out how to make it steer. I am thinking use a dodge wheel bearing so the cab rotates and rear steer
  3. nosferatu1381

Rat Rod Bikes Build Off #17: Let's Go!!

i'd probably be digging through thrift stores and scrapyards looking for old Campagnolo groupsets.
  4. nosferatu1381

I guess i can finish Lola's bad idea. I think I have everything I needed for it here. It is too close to complete to use it as a scratch build
  5. nosferatu1381

I have build fever this morning. It was tornadic near my excavation last night so i can't get my dump trucks out there. I have my grandsons RL 140 and my daughters Cannondale here so maybe I'll make it through the day without my bike torturing me too much. I am thinking make this a Ratrod...
  6. nosferatu1381

I know right. I just sold this yesterday. I'm pretty sure Doug has just been waiting for us to finally have another event so he could talk me out of it. Plus he gave the bride away at my wedding and it will get to hang out with Clyde and Caymi and the rest of the cool kid bikes at shows now...
  7. nosferatu1381

I've been looking for a wooden boat Kate and I casn take to the lake by my house. I am hoping thuis build off doesn't turn into me trying to shoehorn my yamaha 500 into a skiff that rides on a my 1950 tandem. Plus Ratrodtober is coming up again this year finally, and I wood" like to take a show...
  8. nosferatu1381