Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Maniac57

'37 Elfman Streamline Deluxe

As a welder, I had fun watching you learn about all that heat. Grinding everything smooth rather than bondo is worthy of the extra labor and your beautiful finished bike reflects all that work. Awesome build for ANYONE, much less a first time scratchbuilder! You have earned the attention and kudos!
  2. Maniac57

Need Coaster Brake Advice

Personally, I'd simply pack the crap out of it with some good white lithium grease. This should quiet it down
  3. Maniac57

Okay guys, you have nailed every one so far....

Are you by any chance familiar with a certain green Sears bicycle frame? If so. I'm the painter who has it....
  4. Maniac57

Yeah. I'm mostly annoyed he screwed me out of a bunch of stuff AFTER the work was done. You are 100% correct in the fact we are .... lucky to get a chance like this at all. FAR too many developers these days would have simply sold it off at scrap prices with no regard for the history
  5. Maniac57

I have 6. Intruders are eaten quickly. (two chihuahua's)
  6. Maniac57

I agree. There was untold thousands of dollars in original vintage bikes left to rot under the Memphis sun. God only knows what was REALLY here when the doors were finally cracked... That Aussie was a slimy ....... and knew FAR too much about his bikes for my liking.
  7. Maniac57

I'm waiting for some of them to start showing up online and out west... Patina and history like this was not sold cheap and WILL show up eventually. I fully expect this shop finally opening up will substantially change the market for old bikes. Especially pre war skiptooth stuff, which is what...
  8. Maniac57