Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Lawrence D. Sibon

Anyone every use a 4 stroke trimmer motor on a bike?

I have only used 4stroke motors with friction drive setup’s. The Honda GX series clone motors with centrifugal clutch work well for me. I can only speak for myself. I have bought other 4stroke motors similar to the motor you are talking about. Personally they have been more problem than they...
  2. Lawrence D. Sibon

Choosing the right rim.

I have just aquired a Sturmey Archer RX-RF5 . 5 Speed internal gear hub. Now I have built a few wheels. I am no expert on wheel building. My question is as this is a heavy hub should I use a heavy rim. As inSingle wall VS Double wall? Steel VS aluminum? Heavy guage spokes? Money is always a...
  3. Lawrence D. Sibon

48 Roadmaster front wheel installation

Thank You for the information. So for the torsion bar and fender is there another nut? Larry.
  4. Lawrence D. Sibon

48 Roadmaster front wheel installation

I have a New Departure front hub on this Roadmastwr. When I took off the wheel there are no lock nuts for the cones. The cones themselves have hex nuts. But how do you keep them adjusted without a lock nut. I have read that some bikes didnt have lock nuts. But I dont know. Could someone tell me...
  5. Lawrence D. Sibon

New Departure Model D Rebuild

Thank you. You guys are there like good friends. And they are hard to come by. Larry.
  6. Lawrence D. Sibon

New Departure Model D Rebuild

HOUSTON I MIGHT HAVE A PROBLEM! Or possibly not. I have 21 disc's. 11 inside slot, & 10 outside tab. They do mic at 19mm though. I was hoping to get rid of the one with the missing part though. If I do, I loose .97mm. My disc's are all steel. Any advice? Thanks Larry
  7. Lawrence D. Sibon

New Dimension Brake Disc's