Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. onelesspedestrian

Dirty 30

So... I've kind of just been lurking in the shadows of this year's buildoff. I have a '41 CCM I had planned on doing up, but I decided back when RRBBO8 started that I have too many other things that need to come first, and that I couldn't do that one justice. While on a mountain bike ride, my...
  2. onelesspedestrian

Lucky # 7

That looks glorious all cleaned up! Are you using a Dynafile for all this blending work?
  3. onelesspedestrian

Lucky # 7

This build is MIND BLOWING!!! As a fellow machinist, I am really glad to see this going on. I have to ask though... the rest of the bike is looking so awesome, you're gonna give that poor seat low self esteem! Ever consider one of those big wide Brooks?
  4. onelesspedestrian

Canadian Market.

Love it! Those fenders look like 28" CCM maybe? I would be interested to see what it looks like with the front tilted back some too, which is not to say it doesn't look stellar now. It does! Also I had never thought about shifters mounted that way, that's awesome.
  5. onelesspedestrian

Show us your Custom Bars

these started as a cheap mountain bike quill stem, mitered and welded to some old motocross bars. the bars had the cross brace chopped out, and a couple inches sectioned from the rise. Stamped endcaps made with dies my dad made for his Kookie T-bucket project were welded in the ends. The bullet...
  6. onelesspedestrian

"FINK STINK"

wow, this has been a bit of a rough summer on me. at the start of the buildoff I had just got back from apprenticeship training, and came back to a job at a company that was now under new ownership. It became a step backwards in terms of on the job training, respect, not to mention no raise in...
  7. onelesspedestrian

ENGINE No.9 (completely complete!)