Search results

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
  1. Strings_and_steam

Hotrod Hobbyhorse crosses the finish line!

The past few months have been a whirlwind for me. I graduated college in May (BFA Musicology), moved to Glencoe Il in early June, just got engaged to my sweetie a few weeks ago, and will be starting a new job as a Luthier for a private violin workshop next week. My entry has been in Milwaukee...
  2. Strings_and_steam

Hotrod Hobbyhorse 6/26 Not out of the race!

So here's the skinny. I wasn't even going to enter the build off. No sir-ee. I'll be graduating college at the end of the month, I won't really have time this summer to work on a project like this with re-locating, etc., I'm poor and blew my 'yearly bike budget' on the Flying Merkel I just...
  3. Strings_and_steam

The Diamond Frame Flying Merkel

Here's a plethera of pics of my Flying Merkel tribute. The build thread can be found here: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=35632 A couple of action shots of me taking it for it's inaugeral 'flight' And I had to get one in the classic 'Maldwyn Jones' pose. For those of you unfamilliar...
  4. Strings_and_steam

Seeking the help of a bender

Hi all- I'm wondering if someone here has the ability to bend me up a set of handlebars? I've been trying to track down a particular style with no luck, and am thinking my options might be limited to having a set made for me. The set would be a reproduction of the style on early Flying Merkel...
  5. Strings_and_steam

Invisible Children 25 Campaign

Hey guys and gals- I don't know if any of you are familliar with the orginization Invisible Children. They are an organization that works to raise awareness and help children in Africa that are affected by war and poverty. I'll post the link to their website here, it explains them better than...
  6. Strings_and_steam