Bare Metal Jacket

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello fellow rat rod peeps! After following this years RRBO # 6, i needed to take out my frustration of seeing so many great builds that i had to do one now since i can't wait for next years build off. So i am new to this amazing website and ready for my first documented build. The problem i have is that i have at least 3 types of bikes i'd like to do but it all depends on what frame i find first and the other important factor is the money thing. So i causally look through the usual sources looking for a good bargain. Just the other day i saw an ad about buying a set of wheels for next to nothing and i jumped on it. i figured i'd start my collection of wheels for future projects. Well that didn't turn the way i wanted it but i did see something else in the shop that caught my eye and so i pretty much blew my allowance for the rest of the month to get a Rollfast frame hiding behind a sweet straight bar and a mini Rollfast. Thanks to fellow member Norm at Venice Motor Bikes, i didn't leave his place empty handed. i immediately knew what type of bike it was gonna be. i really loved Petroheads bare metal silver king even though technically its meant to be bare because of the aluminum frame. I particularly liked how his looked and i wanted to make one for myself. So thanks & congrats Petrohead for your beautiful inspired bike you built, i hope my attempts at flattery do it justice. So as i mentioned, i was told the frame is a Rollfast and I'm looking for history and what not regarding the bike. The little i know is that it's not an easy company to follow because there was a merge and the company made the same frames for other brands. I immediately searched the web for serial number dating and couldn't find anything. The pictures i saw didn't quite