"Deluxe 6" Rat Racer build diary ALMOST DONE!!!!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am really excited to start my first build-off bike. It will be called the Deluxe 6. I have had all kinds of ideas running through my head since last year and it's time to put them to use. This should be fun! Sorry about the pics but I am not too good with a camera... . . . . :|

I think this will be the frame I use....
DSC04599.jpg

Maybe I will throw this seat on for good measure....
DSC04600.jpg

I love this sprocket and have been waiting to use it on something cool....
DSC04601.jpg

Nice rusty set of 1940's wheels and tires...
DSC04602.jpg

Re: HHhhhmmmmmmm Whaddameyegonnacallit!?

Okay, nobody shoots pics that (waaaay too) close and out-of focus on purpose... great way to post a teaser!

Re: HHhhhmmmmmmm Whaddameyegonnacallit!?

I have started the mock up. Trying to find the rutiest, crustiest parts I can I will be using this frame I got from RRB member aasmitty757 . I believe he said it is a 1935 Monark 5 bar. Here it is with the crank and ring.....
DSC04603.jpg

Okay, this weird little nub sticking out has got to go!
DSC04610.jpg

DSC04611.jpg

Ahhhh, much better.
DSC04612.jpg

DSC04613.jpg

This 'ol girl was nice enough to donate her wheels for the project.
DSC04605.jpg

DSC04606.jpg

OOPS I forgot to take pics again. I am really not good at taking pics during my builds. I get tunnel vision and before you know it several hours have passed and the work almost done. Maybe this Build-Off will teach me better photo habits :lol:
So anyway, here is the fork I got from RRB member grinch and I had just cut it down to fit. I am playing with the front mount but will probably build one that fits better...
DSC04608.jpg

DSC04609.jpg

Re: a 5-bar Build-Off.....

2 5bar frames in the build off- Way Cool.