First build off Cruiser

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
HI Everyone!

This is my first build off. I found a Worksman frame and fork when I was looking for some parts for my other cruiser. I haven't built a bike in years from the frame up.

I bought most of the parts new, so it won't really be a rat rod.

I forgot to take photos yesterday when I built the wheels, and started playing around with headset. The set I have is a little loose. I'll be searching on here for the best fix for it.

8bHPJn2.jpg

This is going to be cool! Love those frames for a Klunker or Strandie...

By the way Klunker is usually spelled with a K not a C, and more road orientated builds without off road sort of tires are usually classified as Strandies or Bombers.
Strandies for cruising the boardwalks and bombers for bombing around town...

Or at least that is how I understand it. :39:

By the way Klunker is usually spelled with a K not a C, and more road orientated builds without off road sort of tires are usually classified as Strandies or Bombers.

THANK YOU Luke!! I have been wondering for 5 years what a “strandie” and “bomber” was, but I was too embarrassed to ask.

Btw, that is a sweet frame.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Im such a noob. Thanks for the clarification. This will be a Bomber then.

IIRC, the Worksman frames take an odd sized headset... (one unique to them and not one of the many typical “standards.”) You might have to look for a Worksman-specific one.

Somebody correct me if I’m wrong.

IIRC, the Worksman frames take an odd sized headset... (one unique to them and not one of the many typical “standards.”) You might have to look for a Worksman-specific one.

Somebody correct me if I’m wrong.