GinSonic newbster intro.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello RRB members.

I'm Russ and probably as old as your daddies. Well, perhaps not. I'm under the belief that individuals into the hobby of custom bicycle building are usually older than the kids in the MB/BMX forums, but I could be wrong.

It doesn't matter how old you are. I'm new to custom bicycle modding and joined up in here to gain some insight to this hobby, so you youngens teach me! Here's my stable of bicycles;

th_P1000620.jpg
th_P1000589.jpg
th_P1000587.jpg
th_P1000586.jpg

I've been a gearhead forever and though I have practical skills and knowledge in that regard, cruiser/chopper bicycles are somewhat new to me. So in order for one to use ones practical skills, one must amass knowledge first.

As a child my progression into wheeled playthings was typical. Lil' red wagon and tricycles Then as a young lad I got into the banana seat Mustangs and Stingrays. Then the 10 speed craze of the early/mid '70's. Cars and motorcycles were also always in the mix from my teens on.

Then I chased the rock n' roll dream in the '80's and all my efforts went into that. Check into the '90's and that's where I re-aquainted myself back into things with wheels, cars, motorcycles and the bike culture. {Bike culture big time!}

I recently obtained an old Proflex MB. My intention right from the get go was to retire it from any major offroad activity and give it an easy life as a coffee cruiser bike. I still gotta paint the frame black and polish up all the alloys and steel, but it's almost there. Here's a couple of pics;

P1000707.jpg

P1000705.jpg

P1000702.jpg