GT LTS Full Suspension KTM 50 Engine

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
For those that dont want to read heres the Race/Crash Video posted below
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_j5y9XD ... vEWedGWidg

Hi Im a Noob to this site. This is the second bike using a GT LTS frame I have built but on this one I used a KTM 50 engine with a claimed 9 H.P. (Seems more like 7-7 1/2 to me), and the first one I used a "China Girl". Both of them use a Sick Bike Parts shift kit.

This Is the frame I picked up off Ebay. At this point I had even picked up a KTM 50 fuel tank and pipe just to keep the KTM theme going.

[
I also found some cool dirt bike looking fenders made for mountain bikes, perfect!

Then I mounted the Sick Bike Parts jackshaft & mount.

Then I used the SBP bracket to weld the rear motor mounts to.

Then I made up a front motor mount and pipe mount. I also had to cut the header pipe to clear the bottom tube and later weld an elbow to fit around the bottom tube.

Then I made a chain tensioner for the primary drive chain.

And a tensioner for the secondary drive chain.