Guitarl's Rat Ranger Pickups

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
Ok so I'm not a mechanic by any means but I am an old school carpenter, and those guys think they can do anything... So I picked up a pickup, so my youngest could drive the 98' Ranger I already have and be safe. I meanwhile will be driving and working on this 97' I just got for 600 bucks...
ranger.jpg

it needs tires bad and those rims gotta go.
Today I am on the search at the salvage yard for some decent steel rims...

Carl.

Day 2
39a8c15c2539ebaf141aee5f87b90ef8.jpg

DSC01054.JPG

Steel rims from an 02 Mitsubishi Galant
4 matching General arctic tires with
really good tread mounted, & not shown
1 Pioneer super tuner CD player
200 bucks even at the salvage...

Carl.

sent from my banana phone...

Last edited:
I believe a nice bike shop name in an oval on the doors, kinda washed out like it's very old would look pretty cool.
Truck could use a new tailgate too. The outside of the gate and the driver's side rear quarter must've been next to a big fire. It's burnt and the top of the tail light lense is burnt too. Then someone rattle canned flat black over the whole truck which was black in the first place, and it's peeling on the burnt areas. I may try to buff it all out and then green scruffy pad the whole thing. I think that might blend it all to an acceptable rattiness... Theres some checking in places that might like a little red rubbed into them too... Right now it looks like a crispy critter.

Carl.

Love the idea of the bike shop logo and the scrubbed back paint!

Luke.