Hey I am new

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well I have been a car, motorcycle guy for ever, as long as I can remember.
I am 26 now. I just got back into bikes about a year ago. My passion for cars has pushed me back to bikes. I am a graphic designer/artist. So just like everyone else here, we see beauty under a different light. I have always thought outside the box. I attend a lot of car shows with my 76 chevy rat truck and my 06 civic si (which is also blacked out) . I plan on building a lot more bikes. If anyone here can help me grab an old bike please let me know. I love projects. If you would like to view some pics of my bike look under the bike talk forum and the subject is (my new toy) I want to thank everyone for having me.

Welcome from a fellow newbie myself. Our stories are a lot alike, however I was pushed into bikes being on a budget with a new kiddo (well she is 3 now) and a wife in school so the money just isnt there. But it is nice to hear someone who can enjoy old cars and trucks and still appreciate the gas cost of a honda. My wife and I took our family grocery getter (1996 Accord Wagon) and painted it turquise and airbrushed wood panelling down the side for a modern day woodie look.

Love the bike you have, talk to you soon

What Kev said, Welcome man Your gonna love it here.

Wow...familiar indeed.

- Love Cars & Motorcycles
- Graphic Designer
- Gave up cars when kiddos arrived
- Got back into bikes (needed a hobby)

I see a trend here. :wink:

Seems like we all give up cars for other responsibilities (house, college, job), and take on bikes...these are more fun anyway.