Hiya rats!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys and gals my names Chris, Im 25 live in lenexa, KS, a constuction worker by trade and do some artwork for friends bands, local t-shirt companies, etc... from time to time. I am currently waste deep in my first bike build... Ive been wanting to build a bike for a while now and this forum with its numerous, rediculously classy bikes has singlehandedly got me off my laurels and into the garage!

The bike I am building right now is kind of a hodge podge of misfits, but I think they are meshing nicely thus far. Im using an old huffy cruiser frame, but have swapped the headtube out for a circa 70s schwinn roadbike headtube(to accomodate the amount of rake i wanted), Im also using the forks, brakes and front wheel off the schwinn(Prolly sacrilage cutting up that old schwinn :roll: ). Ordering a hairpin saddle and a couple other doo-dads to detail it out. Im painting it in a fashion that seems to be pretty popular around these parts, flat black, gloss red, maybe a lil white for some extra contrast. All rattle can naturally.

Ill be posting pics after I bother to figure that out, stay tuned should be some sickness real soon!

BTW, does the whole painted whitewalls thing work or is it just crafty rubbish?

Got some pics o the progress

Comin along, dont know if you can tell much from the pictures...

Should be finished within another week or so depending on how busy I am. Next set of pictures will be of the finished product.

Also thanks for the warm welcome gents! Great forum! :mrgreen:

Picture003.jpg

Picture005.jpg

Picture002.jpg

Ya...If anyone knows what i did wrong let me know, tried to follow Ratrods instructions that were in the gallery but posted wrong link or something.