HuffyDesigner

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everybody,

I have been lurking for quite awhile now, drawing tons of inspiration, so I want to say thanks.

My name says it all, I am actually a graphic designer for Huffy Corporation. That's right, I designed some of the bikes you all are cutting up. In particular I've seen my Newport and Cranbrook used a couple of times on here. It's actually fun to see them morph into something else. Seeing all your creations help get my creative juices flowing for my future projects, both work related and personal.

I never took my bikes apart when I was younger, looking back I feel like I missed out on so much. However, I plan on making up for it now and in the future. It's really funny, I put together a cruiser from some parts I found in the model shop to ride around at work before I found this site. I think it fits right in, what do you think?

DSC_7732.jpg

DSC_7736.jpg

DSC_7741.jpg

DSC_7740.jpg

I look forward to learning from you all and showing you my future projects.

-HuffyDesigner

a real life insider huh ?!

Welcome to the best bike forum around !!! Hope you enjoy yourself and maybe show us a thing or three too.

not a bad bike at all :) i like everything but the fork (color), i am a big fan of painted rims and fenderless bikes though

WELCOME.................So when you guys gonna to make a stretch cruiser, for $89? :D

Welcome to the forum ! Interesting seat, it looks like a shoe ? I figured we had some corporate insiders checkin' out what we do ,
judging by what I see in new products the past few years anyhow. Any sneak peeks for us ?

HuffyDesigner said:
My name says it all, I am actually a graphic designer for Huffy Corporation. That's right, I designed some of the bikes you all are cutting up.
Welcome! Cool bike.