Judson from the UK

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hi guys, I've just joined the forum. I'm from the UK, the bit that sticks out above London (Norfolk).
I'm a healthcare student at the moment, and I spend most of my time snowboarding in the winter and messing around with old cars in the summer time.

I also own these...

602952_10151362446058827_422146618_n.jpg

As well as a custom Specialized Secteur road bike and a 70s Raleigh single speed beater.

:D

Welcome to the forum :D . You've learnt the golden rule already and you didn't even need to be prompted!..PICS! :lol:

I'm from a little further North but there's a growing membership here from the UK.

Nice bikes by the way, where on earth did you find those?? there never seems to be anything that interesting "up North"!

Will

Hey Will, yes pics are always a must, I learned that over on the VW forums!

I bought the bikes off a friend, we are all a bit nuts over anything old and patina'd.

I believe one is a Mornark Silver King and the other is a Firestone Warrior. Am I correct? Is there any sort of frame ID-er I can use?

Thanks for the interest, Ollie :D

I'm afraid I'm not clued up on American bikes Ollie, but I'm sure one of our resident experts will be along soon to assess them. Maybe stick a photo up in the gallery section or the I.D section?

P.s You'll fit in well here, there's a lot of VW enthusiasts on here aswell :)

Not sure myself, but if that Monark is badged Silver King, it looks like it has some Super Deluxe features on it. Could have been added on? The rear reflector is upside down, but who cares, it's a Rat!

Welcome!

RatSphinx said: