My Cool Bike - Book

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
There may be a few of you that have either heard of or have this book as it was released about 2 years ago. But I took my 87yo Aunt out for lunch to this little cool coffee shop in Brighton, Vic as she is doing it really tough at the moment and loves to get out of the nursing home. With 11 brothers and sisters and all of their kids, grandkids, she doesn't seem to spend much time eating at her residence as she is truly the matriarch of the family and an inspiration to all of us with what she is going through.

Anyhow, I digress, whilst waiting for our coffees and sandwiches to be made I was having a look at some of the books they had for sale and being a book-binder by trade there were certainly some interesting books there!! One that really grabbed my attention was a predominantly blue cover with a racer on front called "My Cool Bike". As soon as I picked it up and flicked through it I knew that I had to have it. It is not a technical book of 'how tos' or modify bikes but more about bike culture and all different types of bikes from the humble penny farthing through to a fold-up bike including raleigh choppers, schwinns, a few customs and many others. There is also some bicycle shops and groups that are featured throughout the 160pg hardcover book with more than 400 photos in it.

Well worth trying to find a copy and have a look for yourself.

Cheers
Sean

my-cool-bike.jpg

Here is a review from bikecommuters.com that I found