NO uSe fOR a NaME!!! (aka Checkered Past)

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is my first build off. This is what I am starting with. 24" Hawthorne (not sure on the year yet). I have been patiently waiting on tearing this thing down. I have had it since February and has been burning a whole in the garage. :D I hope you all enjoy what I have planned for it.

This is how I got it.

This is how it sits today.

Re: No name yet...

Twin top tubes are always cool.
Good luck

Re: NO uSe fOR a NaME!!!

Since I will be focusing my creativity towards the build, I decided to not really give it a name. I guess it could be a tribute to Tony Sly, which is a great songwriter who passed away last summer far before his time. No Use For A Name was a band he was in.

Anyways, DAY OFF!!! So I will be tearing into this today. I have compiled a few parts...all of which I will post pictures of this afternoon.

Thanks,
Willy

Watching this one.

never saw those in a 24" , I have two of those Snyder / Rollfast frames in 26" .maybe should build one .. hmmm

Green Dragon said:
Watching this one.

never saw those in a 24" , I have two of those Snyder / Rollfast frames in 26" .maybe should build one .. hmmm

This one is Murray built I believe. I do have a Snyder built 26" that I may use the chainring from for this build. The rest of the bike is for sale.

Fat Willy said:
Green Dragon said:
Watching this one.

This one is Murray built I believe. I do have a Snyder built 26" that I may use the chainring from for this build. The rest of the bike is for sale.

It's Snyder built. Can't wait to see what you do with it!

When I got this bike I poked around a little bit and found holes in the head tube

so I picked this up...

I also picked up a rear rack...

Here is the seat I will probably use...