Prairie Rat a.k.a Bangers and Mash (Oct.25 done)

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
The name just came to me but I don't know from where. I posted pics of this earlier but still haven't done anything with it. I picked up some of the parts that I needed just yesterday. It's my first build and I am thoroughly enjoying it so far.

1393278141_6feaadae67.jpg

Pardon my ignorance, but mines not a straight bar is it? I am still learning about fixies, straight bars, middleweights, boardtrackers, clunkers and many other names. There should be a glossary of ratrod terms for us noobs.

proudlove said:
Pardon my ignorance, but mines not a straight bar is it? I am still learning about fixies, straight bars, middleweights, boardtrackers, clunkers and many other names. There should be a glossary of ratrod terms for us noobs.

I second that. A glossary would kick butt.

Had "bangers and mash" for a meal in Britain last year - sausage with mashed potato and gravy.

I cooked in an English style pub for a while and we had "bangers and mash" on the menu. This being an English bike, it was the first thing to come to mind.