Rat Bobber

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Cool bikes!! It's hard to come up with anything new that hasn't been done on here before and I figured someone else had already done it. I thought about dipping the chain like you did but it feels ok as it is. I think I would kill myself with all of the spikes on your brothers bike :shock: Thanks for bringing your grips to my attention!!!

Haven't updated in awhile, but have enjoyed watching the other builds.
I seem to have a little friend hanging on just for fun :D
CIMG1156.jpg

I kept looking at the front end and feeling that it needed something else, so I tried making some different struts.
CIMG1163.jpg

I also felt that the big gap in the frame might look better covered, kind of like a tank or a number plate. Needless to say, I am no artist as my number testifies to!! :lol: It's not completely finished, but you get the idea. I'll post some better pictures when I am done.
CIMG1158.jpg

The bikes in this build keep getting better and better!! This has been fun!!

The wrap on the handle bars is tape to wrap the handle of a baseball bat/hockey stick. I wanted the chrome parts black so instead of painting the entire piece, I wrapped the largest portion. The fork is painted at the ends and then wrapped in the middle.

When I started to put this together, the stem was to long. I really didn't want to cut it so I found that this seat clamp was the perfect size to fill in the gap.
CIMG3085.jpg

CIMG3114.jpg

Another shot of the chain handgrips.
CIMG3111.jpg

Some moon eyes.
CIMG3088.jpg

CIMG3095.jpg

A couple shots of the seat that I picked up here on the forum awhile back. It is an electra that is really comfortable.
CIMG3119.jpg

CIMG3118.jpg

I've always like Rat Fink.
CIMG3107.jpg

Here's another shot of the skip-tooth chain I used for a brake strap.
CIMG3094.jpg