Sportmaster? HELP!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Hello there, let me take a minute to introduce myself. I am Greg from Spokane Valley, WA. I have always been around bicycles since I was little, but I am just now getting into building them...I am a mechanic and have always loved the look of rat rods! So...today i picked up a sportmaster cruiser. Now, I have never heard of this brand and can't find any information on it. Seeing as how it has a small crack on the top tube it is a perfect candidate for my first rat build bike! does anyone have any information on this bike? I'm thinking of adding truss bars, a big round dome headlight, and possibly some fat frank tires (if I can fit them in the fenders). I am also trying to figure out some custom bars. thank you for reading this thread. if anyone has any info at all on these bikes please help a newbie out!
WIN_20161110_13_57_55_Pro.jpg
WIN_20161110_13_57_17_Pro.jpg
WIN_20161110_13_56_54_Pro.jpg
WIN_20161110_13_56_23_Pro.jpg
WIN_20161110_13_55_01_Pro.jpg

is there a different model i can look up from rollfast? i tried searching rollfast sportmaster and nothing came up...was this a rebadged rollfast?

Yep. I don't know who sold it with that label though. That style guard and sprocket was used from the late 60s to the end of production in the mid 70s.

Yep. I don't know who sold it with that label though. That style guard and sprocket was used from the late 60s to the end of production in the mid 70s.
Is there any reference for serials from Snyder for these frames, rollfast version?
Thank you
is there a different model i can look up from rollfast? i tried searching rollfast sportmaster and nothing came up...was this a rebadged rollfast?
My rollfast shelf build is same frame. I think they are great frames, but not mutch wheel room.