****The Better Half**** Finished

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is my first build off and my third build since i got back into bikes. The wife asked me to build her a bike hence the name. I had this 48 Columbia built Higgins I picked up in a package deal. I have no idea where I am headed with this but the wife wants it to be "pretty". Out of the blue a tank came available yesterday in the FS section that I purchased that should be here next week. Have a couple of rims from the Electra sale if I can't salvage the drop centers. Well see how it goes. I look forward to watching all the builds and participating with such a talented group op people. Good luck to all!

93D71991-84D2-4307-AE14-27673E193A0B-12172-0000174C680B0B18.jpg

Finished Thread
viewtopic.php?f=78&t=75566

Re: The Better Half

Great to see another Columbia.
Good luck.

Stated working on the fenders, I spent most of Saturday on straightening and body work. Sunday I primed and painted the primary color. Also cleaned up the rims and have them in primer. Guard and fork were painted earlier in the week and I was able to get some accent color on them.
null_zpsd088c98b.jpg

null_zpsb39fd982.jpg

null_zps5cce76c6.jpg

Looks like a candy shop

awsome progress!! love the paint!

Troy

Re: ****The Better Half****

This build has been going slower than I would have liked, busy at work and spent the last couple of weekends changing the timing chains on my daughters car. I was able to get a secondary color on the fenders and some paint on the rims. I'm still not sure if I will go with the painted drop centers or a set I got from the Electra sale that I plan on polishing.
null_zps7356ff4d.jpg

null_zps4cc00fd9.jpg

null_zpsd48f6cc9.jpg