Electra Deluxe with briggs flathead.

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hey guys, just thought I'd start a build thread on my latest endeavor. Fitting a mildly modified Briggs inside an Electra Deluxe frame.

Let me start off by saying even though I'm still new to motorizing bicycles I have learned a lot already- mostly from dumb mistakes (actually started off the build by drilling holes in my frame.) :shock: Since then I've fixed that mistake and have been messaging a member on the motobicycling forum (msrfan) who races bicycles with a similar engine to make sure the build will hold up to the added stress. So far this has included moped forks, dual moped drum hubs laced with 12g spokes in the front and even bigger spokes in the rear (don't know what size yet.).... I realize my plan may be a bit overboard but I like to try and be unique. with that said if anyone has any input on how I can decrease my chances of disaster please feel free to chime in. Anyway, on to the build description.

Here's how the build started off.
img1765l.jpg

The engine: