Planning the next one?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm new to the whole build off thing. I know I should be finishing this one, but my mind is racing with an idea for another build, this time with a movie theme. It’s too late to switch and start it, so I’ll finish my current build, but the. Do I wait for next years build off or just get on with it.

How many of you get into the build and then start building the next one in your head?

I think we all have multiple builds going in our heads.
I personally have a habit of building 2 or 3 at a time. It's no wonder my garage is a mess.

I'd say finish what you're working on, then start the next. No reason to hold off for a year.

I'm new to the whole build off thing. I know I should be finishing this one, but my mind is racing with an idea for another build, this time with a movie theme. It’s too late to switch and start it, so I’ll finish my current build, but the. Do I wait for next years build off or just get on with it.

How many of you get into the build and then start building the next one in your head?