Time to "Delurker"

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Even before signing up for the board, I was mooching ideas and designs so I figured it was about time to break with my lurker tendencies and start participating. My name is Jeff. I'm kind of a dual-resident between western Mass & central Jersey. A friend and I started building bikes to ride around the swapmeets at Raceway Park in Englishtown. Once I had the first one "finished" I was hooked. The NoHo-E'Ton-NoHo run put on by the NERRBs was my first "encounter" with other RRBers. It was a great event and I had a blast meeting new people and seeing some great bikes in person. I did say that I would be more active and post up some pictures; so here we go!

This is my first project bike and therefore is never completely finished. It started life as a West Coast Customs chopper, but now has a SA internal three speed with pistol grip shifter, 18" apes, ammo can saddle bag, hip pack front bag, headlight, tail lights, slung back seat, and motorcycle style kickstand. The next big change and possibly the final one is to try and fab up an inverted springer for the front end.

The next project was one I painted and helped fab up a seat mount for a friend. The dreaded OCC chopper. I don't exactly know where she came up with the king and queen motorcycle seat, but it makes an already awkward bike completely treacherous. And some level of insanity is recommended for riding double up.