twice as nice (last update before the deadline)

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
had this huffy tandem donated to me, and the wife was pretty excited about it too. i saw some chopped down tandem turned burritos on this site and was getting ready to go that route, but my wife convinced me to keep it a tandem for the two of us, and if we can't stay upright on it once it's built, then chop away. :mrgreen:
i'll paint everything i can, there'll be a few wood pannels, 12 volt lights and kaooga horn...... you know, a little this and that untill i get this reaction at the park ---> :shock:
it's my first build on the site!
oh, and thanks for the reminder e-mail too 8)

Bikes008.jpg

Bikes009.jpg

Re: twice as nice

this is great, tandem, trike, english, all differant kinds of bikes, glad you jumped in with a tandem, will be watching this

Good luck on your build. I see the back seat rider has a brake also.

My wife can't balance a bike by herself, but we never had a problem staying up when we rode our walmart tandem a couple years ago. She was the stoker of course, but I would catch her with her feet up. The only downside was shifting gears, she would lose her footing most of the time. That's why I decided to go single speed with our tandem, and Florida is mostly flat anyway.

wonder if that counts as a ladie's bike? outlaw should be happy :lol:

yep, thats a Lady's bike, cause a Lady will be riding on it. i think the capt better wear a long wig.lol

Outlaw

Cool! My wife and I have a tandem. It's not a ladies bike, it's a love machine!

Looks like they never used the chain tensioner, it's not hooked up.

Re: twice as nice (06-29 update)