Another day at the office....

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
100_7013%20%28Large%29.JPG

Yup, that's me behind the wheel of an 04 Lamborghini Murcielago. However, it won't go anywhere because it's crashed. The driver before me has already taken it off-road.

100_7010%20%28Large%29.JPG

I work as a Field Appraiser for a very popular internet based auto insurance company. I cover the entire county and come across some very interesting crashed cars. It's my job to write up the damage appraisals. There's a salvage yard in my territory that I visit on a regular basis to appraise totaled cars and from time-to-time, I come across some high-end or classic vehicles. Luckily, today I wasn't there to write up this Lambo. It would be an appraiser's nightmare to write up on of those. The bumpers alone are in excess of $10k.

Last month, I came upon this burnt MG in the same yard. Looks like the fire started in the interior, possibly due to some faulty electrical issue in the dashboard.

100_5763.JPG

This is just a partial shot of the yard. The yard continues to span another 90 degrees to the right and left respectively. On hot summer days, they'll usually let me drive around the lot. That is when I have most of my fun!

100_7017%20%28Large%29.JPG

More pictures HERE

we dont have the same job :p
it doesnt matter on T/Ls, but your the guy who comes out to my shop for a reinspect/supp. and want to gig me an hour or 2 on a quarter that's really on the fence of bein' replaced.and than you say 600 bucks for a wheel??!! didja try LKQ? of course i did, they're all trashed. well, there's gotta be A/M or recon out there... Nope. not right now. here's my no QT#.

of course i'm just funnin' w/ ya man. :lol:

beatcad said:
we dont have the same job :p