Bike dork ahead!!!!!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jay

Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everybody my name is Jay and I hail from Springfield, MO. I am new to the 26" game but I am ready to jump in head first. I am an oldschool bmx'er and have a handful of of bmx bikes ranging from 1979 to 2003. I love my 20" bikes but have been feeling the need to try something new. I picked this up about a month ago for $30 and I am getting ready to strip it down so I can build it back up. There are a few thing's I am going to need for it but I think I will sit back and get used to your for sale forum before I jump in.
100_0251.jpg

I think it is a Huffy but the badge is fadded to a point that you can't read it anymore. I am gonna be hacking and welding on it so I thought that a Huffy would be a good candidate for this. Thank you and have a great weekend, we have a tornado warning getting ready to kick in and the storm is moving at us at 80mph :shock: so I had better get my duck's in a row. -Jay

welcome :mrgreen:
post your needs in the classifieds....someone should have what your lookin for! :mrgreen:

Hey Jay,Welcome In!

I started with 26'ers but now Im drifting more toward 20" Stingray types.

Welcome!..Nice bike to start with!

Jay,

Welcome to the group. I live in Aurora, MO about 35 miles west of you. I have a pretty good pile of parts bikes if you need anything send me a PM or you can email me at [email protected] . I think there is atleast one other member from the Springfield area maybe we could get a ride organized sometime.

Flame Jigger said:
Jay,