Crank!Basti from Crank!Magazine

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all,
been lurking here for some months now and finally decided to step in.

My name is Sebastian Anger. I'm from Nürnberg, Germany.
I'm a freelance graphic designer and bike addicted since about 1994. Right now I'm working for a company called PimpGarage (http://www.pimpgarage.com) as the graphics guy.

Mostly I'm into lowriderbikes and custom stretch cruisers but I dig all other styles of custom bikes too (well - choppers are not exactly my cup of tea - but I see the work someone puts into his pride and joy - and that's all that counts). That's why I found your forum while searching the net.

My second obsession is the Crank!Magazine (http://www.crank-magazine.de). Thats my baby - Germanys #1 custom bicycle magazine. We started the mag about a year ago (working at issue#4 right now). The mag comes in a handy DIN A5 format (210x148mm), 64 pages, 5000 copies per issue, full color with a glossy outside. We sell them worldwide.

Well - I guess I should stop advertising at this point. ;)

Why I'm here? I'm looking for features for the next issues and I see you guys have some potential here. So - when I see a cool bike in here that I guess is worth being featured in the mag I will contact the guy (or gal) - for sure!

If you guys like - send me some pics to [email protected]. We have a "ReadersRides"-section in the mag too - so make yourself and your bike known to the world! ;) Send them pics in!

Thanks a lot for reading and keep those crazy customs coming!

Cheers!
Sebastian
Crank!Magazine Chiefeditor

here are some pics of two of my bikes:

"EazyOrange" lowriderbike
ebb1.jpg

ebb3.jpg

ebb8.jpg

"Gold Dust" PG-Hornet
1280_6534356466623535.jpg

1280_6132313730353034.jpg

1280_6538663965633631.jpg

basscadetz said: