Felt chief & friends...

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello Everybody!

I'm writing from Portugal, and I'm a newbie in terms of cruisers & choppers.... Nevertheless I'm a huge fan of those kind of bicycles!

I would like to congratulate all of the participants in the forum, because you share lot of informations, tips and ideas for bike construction, wich is very helful for the people tha doesn't live in the USA.

Unfortunately in my country it's very hard to find cruisers or choppers, so we need to buy a bicycle from the US. The main problem is that you "buy without a try", and in some cases the return it's simply impossible.

So, I'm writing in order to ask your opinion about 5 bikes:

1-electra ghostrider
It's absolutly beautiful, but is it a confortable bike to take a 20-30 km ride?
Is it possible to install a disk brake in the front wheel - the coaster brake makes me nervous :)

2 - electra straight 8 3i
Considering the riding position, probabily it's a confortable bike, What's your opinion?
Is it possible to install a disk brake in the front wheel - the coaster brake makes me nervous :)

3- felt shelby
A beautiful bike, with a beatiful suspension.
Is it a confortable bike, What's your opinion?
The riding position it's "straight back", or a more curved psition when you ride?

4-felt chief
It's absolutly marvelous!
Is it a confortable bike, What's your opinion?
The riding position it's "straight back", or a more curved psition when you ride?
I would love to install a FELT Abraham Linkage fork in chrome finish, but I found that it doesnt exists (any suggestion for a repaint? The black finish in my opinion will be ugly...)

5- felt troy lee spray
An aggressive bike. Is it possible to buy it brand new?