FNG from IL

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
3   0   0
Hello,my name is Nick and I'm from the Chicagoland area. I'm somewhat new to the vintage bike hobby,but after going to a lot of midwest hot-rod shows where people are cruising around on vintage bicycles,I've fallen in love with the old "tank bikes". After looking around on the local CL and not quite finding "the right one" I found this one at a swap meet this past october.

it's a '62 Columbia Firebolt, it has a lot patina to it but I'm planning on keeping it as-is

704560_2496587991775_990913459_o.jpg

I also picked this Ranger up recently,obviously don't need it but had to save it from the flea market I saw it at,not sure if I'm gonna sell it or what,I guess that's how every addiction starts.

563766_2520043538149_2105620728_n.jpg

Whats up Nick. Names Kevin, from Plainfield IL. Is that pic from Iron Invasion, is that where ya picked up the bike? I was planning on going but cub scouts got in the way. Post a pic of the truck as well, I have a '63 Corvair van.

Ya should get out to the get together later next month, I finally went for the first time earlier this month when it was absolutely beautiful out and we had a blast. viewtopic.php?f=5&t=50821&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&start=210

P.S. I want your Fire bolt. lol.

i just got into it as well. I have a few older schwinns that i have lay'n around that have started to rod/chop (not sure what to do yet)
im down in New Lenox and was looking at going on the next ride

Onewheelsqueel said:
Whats up Nick. Names Kevin, from Plainfield IL. Is that pic from Iron Invasion, is that where ya picked up the bike? I was planning on going but cub scouts got in the way. Post a pic of the truck as well, I have a '63 Corvair van.