Getting CDL, straight up stressful (DRIVING TEST TODAY! 5/9)

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

yoothgeye

I build stuff.
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
I'm 36, so I've been driving for 20 years, never had a ticket, life is grand.

The church bought a 26 passenger bus (Ford van with 26 passenger box), so they have required that I get my CDL.

Ugh! I've been stressed out about this since I got the news. Finally today I went and took my knowledge tests (one general knowledge and one passenger knowledge) and I passed them, they weren't hard, but I found out during the test that I had been studying from an old book, so I missed a couple because of that.

My old book made it seem like I didn't need a DOT medical exam... wrong. I don't have a doctor, so now I have to find a doctor and get this exam card filled out. Then I have to schedule a skills test (behind the wheel) at a DMV testing site 50 miles from here and I just found out that there is a wait of 30-60 days.

Bad news, I'm suppose to have the CDL before the end of this month... not going to happen! :x Not that I need to drive it anywhere by the end of the month, but that's when they said I needed it.

Please pray that they give me some grace on this here at church as this was part of my review and could cause trouble for not being complete.

I'm pretty stressed right now. :|

Re: Getting CDL, straight up stressful.

Don't know if anyone had a chance to pray, but it has been answered. I just talked to the pastor about having to get the medical (a local doctor's office said they couldn't take me till end of April to early June) and the 30 to 60 day wait for the skills test. He assured me it was NO problem and that all they wanted to see was that I was "headed in that direction." Wow, that really lifted a burden.