Hello.....

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
New guy here! :)

Just wanted to break the ice and this looked like the right place.

I've been lurking around the site for about a year now and finally decided to sign up.

I'm a woodworker from Idaho who caught the bug after finding an old Columbia tank bike at the Restore. Still haven't done anything with that thing... My ride is a pre war Hiawatha bike, I think its a 194?, but not real sure... working on a pre war era JC Higgins tank bike for my wife and a Schwinn chopper (that I bought for the fork) that she decided she thought was pretty swell. Also, refinished a, not so old, huffy cruiser with/for my daughter.

Right now I'm trying to figure out how to get the front wheel from a motorcycle to work in the rear position on my Hiawatha:crazy: and fit a different seat on the wifes chopper as it came with none. I also have a springer front end idea I'm trying to work out... Not quite as mechanically inclined as some of you guys but I enjoy trying.

Haven't Measured but its around 29"~30"x2.5"~3"ish.

You'll have to excuse any ignorance I may be displaying... I'm still learning.

Haven't Measured but its around 29"~30"x2.5"~3"ish.

You'll have to excuse any ignorance I may be displaying... I'm still learning.
That sounds like a 90/90/21?
I am working on a project currently to fit 21" aluminium motorcycle rims to widened discbrake mtb hubs using standard bicycle spokes, still in the planning stage but some of the working out may be of interest to you.

Most M/C rims are 32 spoke, so you will need a 32 spoke steel hub to work with, I have bought a pair of these:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/371148241151?ru=http://www.ebay.com.au/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_sacat=0&_nkw=371148241151&_rdc=1