My other vehicle is a locomotive

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello-

I have been lurking on this site for about three weeks now. I must say there is awesome stuff going on here! Some real talented fabricators for sure. A great inspiration.

I am a professional model maker/fabricator. I live in the S.F. bay area with my fiance and our dog Casey. I used to build models/props/sets for TV/film/advertising, now I am the exhibits guy at a local museum. I have been a fan of old bikes for about 8 years-- ever since I saw my first hot rod cruiser in New Orleans back in 2000. I thought "I want one of those". Not knowing any better, I bought a pacific cycles Chinese Schwinn a couple years later. Currently I commute to the museum on an Electra Rockabilly Boogy that I have customized. I'll post pics in the gallery. That junky Chinese Schwinn is still in my garage. I have big plans for it. I'll try to make a slight bit more respectable :D For the time being I will have to appreciate all the vintage American iron vicariously through you all on this site.

I also spend almost every Saturday wrenching on my first love; steam locomotives. I actually own five live steam locomotives. Two of them can haul full size human passengers! :shock: Picture:
IMG_1108.jpg

Regards,
Two Spot :mrgreen:

WELCOME!.....Nice choo-choo!

Wow. Welcome.

welcome mr. twospot. You should enjoy it here. One of the other members here JohnPSmith is a locomotive engineer based in Denver. He has an awesome train collection. He is going to be jealous of your trains. He is on often, so you should hear from him soon.

that rocks!!!! my boy would go nuts over that.. it's been a while but isn't there someplace around there that has a whole park for little steam engines???