schwinn site woes

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm new to the bike scene too, but I've been into old cars for a long time, and while my first car was a '70 Mustang convertible, I much prefer the old Mercurys I have now. They are different, not everyone has one, they're a much better value, and as much fun to me as the cars people are paying silly money for.

I like pretty much all old cars and bikes, and I love Schwinns as much as the other vintage bikes. But I don't care too much to have anything (car, bike, whatever) restored to stock, and I don't want a car or bike so pristine that I can't enjoy using it.

Guess I've strayed a little from the original post, but I like this forum a whole lot more than any other that I've tried, because people here value creativity and things that are different. I hope it stays that way too!

everyone has made some good valid points...

i really liked what multipass had to say...

why do you get so mad ricky? it's just merely a conversation :wink:
(and i do know where to shop...)

this is some good insight... it seems that schwinn means something a little different to each person, yet nostalgia and american icon seem to be a common theme...

how are the moderators on the rollfast forums? :lol:

Rat Rod said:
It's all one guy...his name is Lenny, and he has mad skillz.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
where do you come up with this stuff!?! i agree it is hilarious! :lol:

yeah, that scraper bike video kills me! :p still havent figured out if they're serious, or just messing around...

maybe you should have that song on the front page...
:wink:

sb.jpg

Wow, that was a fun read trough!
My two cents....
I would rather look at Abes Rat Tanker than a restored Stingray.
The Ray was manufactured at a factory, shiny and stock. done.