show me your motorized 2 wheeled monstrosity's

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
well i don't know if there has been ne one else who has asked but if so i will ask anyways........
since everyone builds some crazy bicycles i wanna see what everone has for motorcycles.......
since mine is in peices in a barn i have no pick's yet but i wanna start a build on it an i need to be inspired........

This is my 1964 Truimph Chopper that I have been tooling on for about 8 years, more off than on. Please don't call it a bobber, I have way too much fabrication labor and handmade parts for it to be a one. A bobber is a stock bike with all the unnecessary stuff stripped off and the fenders cut. The magazines can call everything without extended forks a bobber all they want, doesn't make it true.

20080726_5.jpg

Still need to fabricate the exhaust.

PDC_0175.jpg

Engine plate, jockey shift

PDC_0173.jpg

Engine plate, shift linkage

PDC_0171.jpg

Shift crossover linkage, oil lines

PDC_0090.jpg

Remote oil filter, license plate, taillight mount, oil lines. Yeah those a Schwinn springer springs

PDC_0230.jpg

Suicide Clutch

PDC_0197.jpg

Sissy Bar

I also did the passenger pegs and wheel spacers, and managed to get the front end from a Moto Guzzi 850t to work in the Triumph frame and with a Harley front wheel. Still need brake discs and Brembo calipers. There are about 13 threaded bosses and a few tabs that I fabricated to mount everything. I made the lane splitter handlebars too.The 1964 Trophy "Sportsman's Competition" engine needs a rebuild and will likely get a 750 or 850 kit and a Morgo oil pump. it will also need an electrical system, but I am stoked that the only major fabrication left is the exhaust, which will mount high and on the left side.