The Penguin's Revenge

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So here's pics of the build of my wife's bike.
Here's how i got it. Not bad, but wife wanted to make it hers(meaning she wanted a new color and a set of smaller gears so it was easier for her to pedal and keep up with me). She's been riding it like this for a few months...
2699151459_6fd723ed4f.jpg

And the frame, now dressed in black...
2717280200_8622f7797e.jpg

A detail of her headstock(disclaimer: I'm no artist)
2716466993_db3435bf68.jpg

And her chainguard(see above disclaimer)
2716466921_db46cfcb55.jpg

I'll keep you all posted... I'm doing this build at the same time as my build-off(the CheapLiner). I didn't think this was enough of a build to qualify for the build-off so here it is.

Yeah. I asked her what it's name would be and she picked that... She didn't want me to buy a decal for it so I had to give it a go with a brush. She's got a plethora of stuffed penguins so she can shoose what one she wants to ride with her for the day. :mrgreen:

TheFlyingDingo said:
i cant let my girlfriend see this bike
She would flip and want me to build her one just like it
She's into penguins too huh? Like I said I'm no artist... But I think it turned out ok thus far... I'm gonna clearcoat it so it stays nice for her... She's more into the "classic" look than the rat look. But she puts up with me so...

I brushed it... My hand's not that steady, but I really didn't feel like doing it stencil-style with tape...
And thanks for the compliments guys. Really appreciated. I can't wait for it to be done... I am gonna keep it skiptooth. Langsmer has offered me girls bike-sized drive sprocket so It'll stay a skippy. :) But I may put it together with a standard chain just so I can get it up and rollin'