What are your computer stats?

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm always curious to see what people are running for machines, post your stats, mine....
DELL
Pentium 4
2.80ghz
1.50gb ram
ATI Radeon X800GTO 256 graphics
Sound Blaster Live

DELL.jpg

Yours?

I've got a Dell. It's slow...about 15 feet per minute. :mrgreen: I don't have a clue on the rest but it has a sticker that says "Pentium Inside". My wife is the computer guru, I'm just an undertrained operator that barely gets by. :oops: Gary

My computer's are all home-built, I do custom computers as one of my hobbies.

Currently, mine's a socket 754 board with an Athlon 64 in it, I honestly can't even remember how fast it is. Has 2GB of RAM, two hard drives (an 80G and a 160G) and has a Quadro FX 1000 card in it, and an older Sound Blaster sound card. I use it for audio/video production, and it runs Ubuntu Studio Linux.

Before:
Hardware-Shot2.jpg

And after:
final-13.jpg

Not to hijack the thread.... but since we got all the computer geeks in one place :oops:

My old desktop took a dump. wouldnt power up so I came to the conclusion that the power supply went out... probably after I found one of the large capacitors rolling around loose in there.. lol So I went out and bought a new one, well even with the new power supply it wouldnt do anything. Was told the motherboard might have gotten damaged when the power supply went south?

At any rate, I abandoned the thing and bought a new desktop, my question is I have a bunch of pics and music I want to save off my old HD, but I dont think I can just pop the old HD into the new desktop since I think its not the same bitwise.

New Desktop is a HP a6530f running 64 bit Vista
Old Desktop is a emachines T2542 running XP (32 bit?)