What it is from NC KS

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all!

I'm a noob to this world and am looking forward to any and all support i can get. I was raised in SoCal riding a Schwinn beach cruiser which i wish I still had and because of this, My wife and I have decided to raise our 3 kids (9, 6 and 4) on the old steel Schwinns as the new bikes made overseas are IMO junk. My eldest has a girls 1060's Murray Spaceliner, my middle has a 1969 girls Schwinn Stingray "Slik Chik" and my youngest has a boys 1970's Schwinn Stingray hodge podge. Recently, I picked up a Schwinn which is badged as a Spitfire, but also has a Hornet chain guard. I found out at Schwinnforums.com that my bike is actually a 1954 Schwinn Hornet which is missing a few parts here and there - but also in my opinion is in pretty good shape. I was advised by a freind to join this site as well as there is great info here which i can get so i can get my Spitfire/Hornet/whatever back on the road.

thanks in advance for the support

TOMCAT

there is a few folks from kansas here.. kind of a sorry looking lot... but nice bunch of peeps... check the events..
they have a show coming up, couple of hours from your area .. but will be worth the drive. you will meet a good bunch ..
and its family friendly ... welcome ...

Henry morgan said:
there is a few folks from kansas here.. kind of a sorry looking lot... but nice bunch of peeps... check the events..
they have a show coming up, couple of hours from your area .. but will be worth the drive. you will meet a good bunch ..
and its family friendly ... welcome ...