Bike flipping season

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I had to say that bike flipping season is quite early this year. I started advertising last month and already about 20 bikes sold so far. It's unbelievable. I have been doing this for 3 years now and usually the season's starts in may. No complaining tho. I'm just happy that I can make a little bit of money with my hobby. My favorite part is dismantling a bike. My worst... cleaning rust on chrome wheels. Seems like I have a lot of chrome to clean lately. By the end of the summer I might have the amount of bikes under control to under an hundred (in my dreams). Thanks to the bikes I will most likely to be able to afford the new motor my car needs badly. I love bike flipping!

I sold a bike driving down my road in March! :shock: Nice $110 in my pocket :wink:

Nice, with so many bikes to flip you should just get a tub of Oxalic acid and dip them all. Makes cleaning chrome so much easier.

I hear ya! I love flippin bikes to pay for my hobby. I just picked a bike outta the dump yesterday and sold it today without doing a thing to it for an easy $50. Gotta love it!

Yep I've had a few good scores so far this year. Bought one for $20 and sold for $300, had one I paid $7 for and traded off for a few to add to my private collection, and a Schwinn tandem I paid $100 for and traded for two tandem projects then sold one for $100 without doing a thing to it. So I got the 3 wheel tandem with motor kit for NOTHING! It's been a great season so far!

Then also got a 1994 Yamaha Razz moped for $50!

Bike flipping ended for me about 4 years ago when the full-time flippers took over and then I moved and no longer had a good source for bikes.

I've been paying through the nose lately for the stuff I have been buying because it's stuff that I want.