CCM Board Tracker

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
This is my first build off, and my first attempt at fully customizing a bike.

It's a 1940 CCM, going for the popular board track style but who knows what it really will be in the end.
Going to be fun...

AqjMv_bCEAA9qeD.jpg

I agree, perfect frame... I need to start counting how many CCM bikes their are, the Canadians are invading!

Have fun with your build.

Go Canada! Love the twin bar...will make a great board track. Are those 28" rims? Looking forward to seeing what you do with it. Good day eh?

Hellllllllo out there??
We need an update on this cool bike.
I am giving you a courtesy save from Page 4.
You can give us an update in return.

Thanks for the save and the reminder.

Other than the bike still in pieces that is how it is sitting in the garage. Depending on the weather(they are calling for rain this weekend), it will be prepared and primed for paint.

I bought a older bike for it's wheels to go on this project, but when I picked up the bike it ended up being too nice to rip apart. Note I said older. So since I kept it together all my bike time has been focused on getting that up and running to the point that it can last longer than around the block.

I promise at least one picture will be posted by Monday evening which is the end of my weekend.

The bunnies are getting hungry for an update!!!!!!

bunnyteeth.jpg

The bike show I have been waiting for, for the last pieces before paint is finally tomorrow. The frame is primed, and just cleaning up.
Will post pictures, very soon!
I have failed at this but it will come together.

jamaces said:
The bike show I have been waiting for, for the last pieces before paint is finally tomorrow. The frame is primed, and just cleaning up.
Will post pictures, very soon!
I have failed at this but it will come together.