Hello everyone! New member check in!

Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum

Help Support Rat Rod Bikes Bicycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How yal doin? Alright so I'm now a new member, my name is Travis and I am the owner of Iron Spade Cycles. We are a CNC capable total custom motorcycle and bicycle fabrication shop located in South Orange County California. I recently moved to the OC from Denver Colorado where I had been operating my business for the last 7 years. I was also instrumental in the formation of "The Denver Cruisers" over 7 years ago. An adult cruiser bicycle club which meets every Wednesday evening throughout the year (weather permitting) to ride the city streets and have a generally good, somewhat safe time with friends of similar interests.

Yes I know some would say it was really a drinking club or a pub crawl, but what do most single adults do after work? Meet for drinks at "happy hour"? At least we all did it on bikes and not in cars. That was the beauty of living in Denver, downtown was relatively within bike riding distance for most people so the ride home was sometimes a sobering experience. Over the 7 years of existence, the "Denver Cruisers" have grown from a select handful of die-hard regulars to over 300 on this years official opening ride. It can be pretty nuts when you call a bar earlier in the week to tell them that they better have a few extra bar tenders on Wednesday night cause we plan on stopping buy with anywhere from 100 to 300 thirsty 30'somthings. I actually had friends who own certain bars call me and let me know they would be happy to host and evening at their perspective watering hole. I now think it has grown too big for what we originators had planned from the beginning but that what happens when you want more people involved, more people invite more people, etc, etc...